Latest African Jams, 2016

Hey There!

Just before we say good bye to November and hello to December aka the festive season (you have no idea how excited I am for that), I thought I could get you up to speed with the latest African Jams. Because if I don’t, who will?….Without further ado, here is the list.

P.S: The list is too long for me to give my opinion about each of the songs.So how about you check them out then let me know via the comments section or my social media pages which songs you are feeling and which ones you ain’t.Sounds good?…Here we go..

Micasa Sucasa- Khaligraph Jones Ft. Cashy

If you follow my blog you know that I am not a Hip Hop head. But I do know when I listen to good music and this one, is one of those.

 

Omutima- AllanToniks

 

U don’t know- Justine Skye Ft. Wizkid

 

Masheesha-  H_Art The  Band Ft Bensoul

 

Coolest Kid in Africa- Davido Ft. Nasty C

 

Usiende- Gilad & Wendy

 

Muziki- Darassa Ft. Ben Pol

This has got to be one of the illest beats dropped in 2016, and rightfully so. Besides the song being produced by  not one but 3 top Tanzanian producers, ask any girl, Darassa’s voice is the isht!- all day, everyday.

Kcee Ft. Tekno- Tender

 

Vivian Ft. Jose Chameleon- Charm

 

Rich Mavoko Ft. Diamond Platnumz- Kokoro

 

Biko- Lola Rae Ft. Davido

Have you read the YouTube comments on this video?….. So Lola Rae is accused of over using auto tune. However, if you have listened to this girl’s voice as she talks, then you know that she does have a naturally auto- tuned voice (seriously).  Now allow me to love this song in peace…

Love You- Elani

 

Dume Suruali- MwanaFA Ft. Vanessa Mdee

 

It’s about time we had a phenomenal collaboration like this, (Keep ’em coming Vanessa, keep ’em coming). But for real though, are there girls who insult men right on the face because they are financially challenged?……..Lol! Whatever happened to good old love?..I however have to admit that  MwanaFA’s  clap- back got me good…(Nihonge na nunua nini, kwanini yaani, kuna kipi nisicho kijua, ina TV ndani?)…Jamani! I will leave it here.

For my non-Swahili speaking audience; (Why would I bribe, what am I buying and why would I, is there anything that I don’t know? Does it have a TV set inside)….(Ok, I’mma need you to hit up my social media pages for a full translation of what the song means)

Do like that- Korede Bello

 

Feel Good- Navy Kenzo Ft. Wilad

 

Upon Me- Kiss Daniel Ft. Sugarboy

 

Sowemo- Di’ja

 

Also, stalk me on Snap- gram. If I am lip syncing any of these songs, then you know it’s a HIT!

2 thoughts on “Latest African Jams, 2016

Leave a Reply

