Update your playlist; Latest African Music Videos 2017

Hey!

It’s been a while since I shared the latest African music videos so now that we are almost done with February this would be a perfect time to  have you update your playlist as we start off a new month. (I know! I know! One more day to March but because I can…why not?)These ones are the ones that I am currently obsessing on (videos to be precise…some of these audios I am still not so sure about). Be sure to check them out and then let me know what you think about them.

Yemi Alade, Mi Casa- Get Through This

 

When two power houses such as Yemi and Mi Casa come together you know it’s explosive, which is exactly what this jam is, just in a mellow way and I am perfectly OK with that.

Mimi Mars- Shuga

I will be doing an entire review of this particular song and video so for now, I won’t say much but watch out for that to know what exactly I think about this song.

Rosa Ree- Up in the air

I unfortunately decided to watch this video as soon as it dropped on my phone next to my 10 year old niece and now I just wish I was more patient in life especially because the video is already titled “Explicit”. That said, Tanzania is one of those countries in Africa that has such heavy weight Hip Hop artists that in my opinion are unshakeable but I can tell you for sure that they need to watch out for this girl.(You can quote me)

P.S: Am I the only one who thinks that Rosa Ree is such a soft name for such a hard core   type of artist?

Eddy Kenzo- Jubilation

I love the fact that I could be in the worst of moods but listen to an Eddy Kenzo song and then find myself smiling right after. Also, if you are a Ugandan artist or if you know any, thank this guy for paving the way for you.

Eugy- don Corleone

 

I could listen to Eugy all the day long- always fresh and his voice!….Good Lawd! *sighs*  Plus how good does this video look?…

Maleek Berry- 4 Me

 

There’s something about music producers turned artists that gives them an edge over every other artist out there. Probably because they have an understanding of the different dynamics of music and if you still don’t get I mean, Maleek Berry, Tekno Miles and Nahreel are just a few perfect examples of what I’m talking about.

GNAKO Ft Jux- Go Low

 

Each day, I fall in love more with Luffa ‘s work.This isn’t your average Bongo kind of song and I like an unpredictable tune that keeps things fresh and interesting.

 

 

Leave a Reply

